Image courtesy of Colonial National Historical Park, Yorktown.

Monday, December 8, 2014

ARRT-Richmond 2014 Book Award

(l. to r. Chairman, Book Award Committee Mark Lender, Co-winners Andrew J. O'Shaughnessy and Mark R. Anderson, and ARRT-Richmond President Bill Welsch

At their November 16, 2014 meeting, president Bill Welsch and Book Award Committee chairman Mark Lender presented the American Revolution Round Table of Richmond's 2014 Book Award to co-winners Andrew Jackson O'Shaughnessy and Mark R. Anderson.

O'Shaughnessy was honored for The Men Who Lost America: British Leadership, the American Revolution, and the Fate of the Empire. Anderson was honored for The Battle for the Fourteenth Colony: America's War of Liberation in Canada, 1774-1776.

No comments:

Post a Comment